The Sound of Science

February 12, 2012

The moment I saw the article headline, Peter Steyger, PhD, Publishes Immensely Personal Breakthrough on Drug-Induced Deafness, I knew it was a sign. The very institution that had my heart longing to become a physician since I was a small child had a deaf professor and medical researcher educating and discovering within its very walls. Surly this was God saying to me, “You are on the right path, my son. I know it is a difficult and lonely path, for this reason I have given to you a mentor. Learn from him, my son. Learn as much as you can from him so that one day you, too, can mentor another who was chosen to walk the path less taken.”

I will, God. I will.

Leave a Reply

