Bridge in The Sky

November 21, 2011

I try to live day by day
With a goal that’s on my mind
And I get a little bit closer everyday
To the place I wanna be in my life

I wanna be on a bridge
Up in the sky
Between two buildings
Where the clouds pass me by
As I walk across the bridge
I turn my head to see
A lost little child
Calling back at me
I’m filled with what I’ve found
My feet are off the ground
And I’m fi-i-inally free

I know you wanna help me
But I have to walk and fall
That’s the only way I’ll learn
If I ever learn at all

If I believe that I can fly
I’m gonna turn out all right
I won’t let life pass me by
Without taking my flight

I wanna be on a bridge
Up in the sky
Between two buildings
Where the clouds pass me by
As I walk across the bridge
I turn my head to see
A lost little child
Calling back at me
I’m filled with what I’ve found
My feet are off the ground
And I’m fi-i-inally free

I know it’s hard to believe
But I wanna show you what I see
Come take a leap of faith with me
Take my hand and let me show you
What I see
Everything that means anything
To me
Let me show you what I see

I wanna be on a bridge
Up in the sky
Between two buildings
Where the clouds pass me by
As I walk across the bridge
I turn my head to see
A lost little child
Calling back at me
I’m filled with what I’ve found
My feet are off the ground
And I’m fi-i-inally free

I wanna be on a bridge
Up in the sky
Between two buildings
Where the clouds pass me by
As I walk across the bridge
I turn my head to see
A lost little child
Calling back at me
I’m filled with what I’ve found
My feet are off the ground
And I’m fi-i-inally free

I’m filled with what I’ve found
My feet are off the ground
And I fi-i-inally see

Leave a Reply

