Someday, Somewhere

November 7, 2011

Like a father figure
I hold her in my arms
And I know she’s leaving this world
As I try to keep her warm
I whisper a lullaby
As I help her family say goodbye
And when the family has left…
I sigh a prayer as a tear falls from my eye

Someday, somewhere
I’m gonna be there
And the world is gonna see
Everything I was meant to be
And those who held me back
Will understand my destiny
Someday, somewhere

With gentle hands
I cradle him as I would my brother
And he looks up at me with a smile
As I hand him to his new mother
I whisper a lullaby
As I wave the parents goodbye
And when the family has left…
I sigh a prayer as a tear falls from my eye

Someday, somewhere
I’m gonna be there
And the world is gonna see
Everything I was meant to be
And those who held me back
Will understand my destiny
Someday, somewhere

Someday, somewhere
I’m gonna be there
And the world is gonna see
Everything I was meant to be
And those who held me back
Will understand my destiny
Someday, somewhere

I’m gonna be there…

Leave a Reply

